You are here: Home The Olympic Games Summer Games

The Olympic Games



At the end of the First World War, which had interrupted the four yearly Olympic Games, the seventh edition took place in Anvers in 1920.The Olympic flag was officially raised for the fir*st time and the Olympic oath was introduced:



"In the name of all the competitors I promise that we shall take part in these Olympic Games, respecting and abiding by the rules which govern them, in the true spirit of sportsmanship, for the glory of sport and the honour of our teams."


This was the first time that Monegasque athletes participated in the Games, thus commencing the first chapter in a long and marvellous story..


For more information on past Games, choose a city below.





Anvers 1920   Sarajevo 1984
Paris 1924   Calgary 1988
Amsterdam 1928   Albertville 1992
Berlin 1936   Lillehammer 1994
London 1948   Nagano 1998
Helsinki 1952   Salt Lake City 2002
Rome 1960   Turin 2006
Tokyo 1964   Vancouver 2010
Mexico 1968   Sotchi 2014
Munich 1972   PyeongChang  2018
Montreal 1976   Beijing  2022
Los Angeles 1984      
Seoul 1988      
Barcelona 1992      
Atlanta 1996      
Sydney 2000      
Athens 2004      
Beijing 2008      
London 2012      
Rio 2016      




partenaires olympiques


You are here: Home The Olympic Games Summer Games